Communities of Practice

WEF Community of Practice

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is a Regional Economic Community comprising 16 Member States, committed to regional integration and poverty eradication within Southern Africa through economic development and ensuring peace and security.
The SADC WEF Community of Practice aims to build synergies, increase awareness, and facilitate knowledge sharing within the WEF nexus throughout Southern Africa.

WEF Nexus Index Tool

This is a country-level composite indicator developed using the water-energy-food (WEF) nexus as its guiding framework.